Wednesday, February 13, 2013

US-1972989, US-2005402 & US-2028328

American official cards from New York, Vermont and Ohio states.

© 2012 USPS
US-1972989, sent by Mike.
Niagara Falls is the collective name for three waterfalls that straddle the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the U.S. state of New York. From largest to smallest, the three waterfalls are the Horseshoe Falls, the American Falls and the Bridal Veil Falls.
The American Falls is one of three waterfalls that together are known as Niagara Falls. Unlike the much larger Horseshoe Falls, of which two-thirds of the falls is located in Ontario, Canada, and one-third in New York State, United States, the American Falls is completely within the U.S. state of New York. - in: wikipédia

Photo © John Knox - Pub. by Vermont Illustrating LLC
US-2005402, sent by Molly.
I've to say that i loved this card. Is probably one of my favorites from the US.
The card shows a Methodist church in Newbury, Vermont, built in 1829.

Photos by John & Sam Penrod © Penrod/Hiawatha
US-2028328, sent by Logan.
Top (left to right): Vermilion, Fairport Harbor West, Port Clinton, Ashtabula, Huron Harbor.
Center (left to right): Toledo Harbor, Marblehead, Old Fairport Harbor.
Bottom (left to right): Cleveland, Conneaut, Lorain, South Bass Island.

No comments: